KTXS named finalist for four Texas Associated Press Broadcaster awards


The Texas Associated Press Broadcasters has named KTXS as a finalist for four awards of excellence.

Spot Story-Individual: Nick Bradshaw, Will Jensen, KTXS-TV, Abilene, "Right Before our Eyes"

Photojournalism-Individual: Nick Bradshaw, KTXS-TV, Abilene

Sportscast: Evan Nemec, KTXS-TV, Abilene

Digital: Doug Myers, Jamie Burch, KTXS-TV, Abilene

KTXS competed against every TV station in Texas except those in Dallas, Houston, San Antonio and Austin.

Thirty-seven TV stations and 11 radio stations submitted 789 entries in the 2017 Texas Associated Press Broadcasters contest, which featured newscast and sportscast entries from 2017.

CLICK HERE for the complete results.

Winners will be announced on Saturday, April 21 at the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters Awards Banquet in Austin.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off