Snyder and Sweetwater players named All-District teams


The standout players from Snyder and Sweetwater were honored by being named to the All-District teams.

For Snyder, 14 players were named in total with seven making this first team including Nathan Kendrick who was named the 4-A Defensive Player of the Year and first team at wide receiver.

The Tigers' J.J. Burns was not only honored as a first team running back but also a first team inside linebacker.

For Sweetwater, three players were named to the All-District teams.

Marshall Mills was named first team defensive tackle. Two Mustang wide receivers, Tyler Warner and Damien Atkins, made the All-District second team.

Below is the full list of Snyder and Sweetwater players named to an All-District team.

First Team-Snyder

Running back - J.J. Burns

Fullback - Alex Rubio

Wide Receiver - Nathan Kendrick

Tackle - Alex Jaimes

Kicker - Jorge Olivares

Corner - Timothy Sosa

Linebacker - J.J. Burns, Alex Rubio

Second Team-Snyder

Quarterback - Logan Greene

Running back - Gregg Williams

Center - Kobe Fahntrapp

Guard - John Flores

Defensive End - John Flores

Defensive Tackle - Andres Torres

Corner - Julian Flores

Linebacker - Roland Morin, Jayden Samaniego

Honorable Mention-Snyder

Running back - Roland Morin

Wide Receiver - Jayden Samaniego, Shaw Lentz

Offensive Line - Marcus Rocha, Cyrus Soria

Defensive Line - Alex Jaimes, Julian Rodriguez, Kyler Saenz

Defensive back - Kayden Montoya

First Team-Sweetwater

Defensive Tackle - Marshall Mills

Second Team-Sweetwater

Wide Receiver - Tyler Warner, Damien Atkins

Honorable Mention-Sweetwater

Quarterback - Leo Holsey

Offensive Line - Justin Castereno, Max Rodriguez

Tight End - Tony Padilla

Defensive Line - Logan King

Linebacker - Alex Gallegos, Cade Needham

Defensive Back - Markus Meneses

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off